On Airline Seat Sales

11 November 2009

A little less than two weeks ago, Cebu Pacific had this crazy seal sale which enabled me to buy tickets for my Mom and three siblings from Manila to Singapore at less than 100 SGD. Take note that the price I mentioned was for all of them and it comes with free baggage allowance. How fun can that get right?

Now comes another crazy sale; Air Asia is giving away free seats. All you have to do is pay for the airport tax and a booking fee per sector and you are all set to fly to their numerous destinations. Full details below:

Picture 3

FREE SEATS ARE BACK!!

This seat sale is applicable for all flights of Air Asia – I confirmed this when I spoke just a while ago with my fraternity brethren who apparently booked a ticket for two persons going to London from Kuala Lumpur at only 2,600 MYR.Β 

Just a warning though, server might hang once in a while because of the number of people also wanting to get a piece of this promotion.

Oh yeah, when my family visits me here next year courtesy of the cheap tickets of Cebu Pacific, they will not be staying here in Singapore since they have been to this place previously. Instead I have booked us a ticket to Bali, this time courtesy of this promo from Air Asia.

I love these seat sales, I wonder who is next? Calling Jetstar and Tiger Airways, can you do something really BIG? πŸ™‚

14 Responses to “On Airline Seat Sales”

  1. nina Says:

    Ebil! This is absolutely ebil!


    • For the record, 36 sectors booked… Various people though!! This is FU#^@NG crazy… But I love it!! πŸ™‚ At least I can take my family away from Singapore Singabore when they visit me. πŸ™‚

  2. nina Says:

    On another note, crazy seat sales like this highlights the main upside to our working hours: we’re awake when everybody else are already sleeping πŸ˜‰

  3. AudMraz Says:

    Their servers are not able to cope; been trying to get flights all morning and so far managed to confirm only two. Rest of the time the page gets timed out 😦 Nevertheless, will still continue trying! πŸ™‚ Yeay for Air Asia!

  4. Dea Says:

    I can’t do anything with these seat sales, huhu! All of our trips for next year are for specific dates, and we don’t have the exact dates yet. I feel so helpless, Marvs! HUHUHU!!!


    • Why on specific dates Dea? Go book it lang, and make it those dates… It is super cheap!! πŸ™‚ Be seduced by the promo of Air Asia just like what happened to me… πŸ™‚

  5. Dea Says:

    They’re for Abet’s guitar events, so we can’t just book any dates. Have fun with your family in Bali!


  6. It’s so tempting whenever I see a sale like this to go on a booking spree but I just can’t because my vacation days can’t be “booked” several months ahead. Too bad.


    • Hello Nomadic Pinoy – tempting nga… Kaya I succumb to the temptation!! Other trips I booked on impulse as it was dirt cheap like Singapore – Bali at only SGD 42.80 (around 30 USD) >> if leaves won’t be approved 6 months from now, sorry nalang! Ehehehe… Grabe itong seatsale na ito, in some ways addictive!!

  7. chyng Says:

    Hi! Are you also based in SG like Gasdude? (la lang, nakita ko sa blogroll mo)


Leave a Reply

